Whangaparaoa Tennis Club is proud to offer a successful Business House Competition year after year.  The competition is very popular and attracts 12 teams from around the community.


Any person affiliated or non-affiliated to Whangaparaoa Tennis Club is eligible to play in the Business House Competition.

Players may be registered in more than 1 Business House team but may not play for more than 1 Business House team on any playing night.  Exceptions may be made if the opposing team agrees and there is permission first gained from the Business House Convenor.

A player from within a team may play both combined matches within a game night for their team if a registered player from within their team is missing from the team roster for that playing night, however, this rule should not be abused.

Competition Structure

Each team will play Round Robin competition matches to determine a final Winner.  The winner of the competition will be the team who ends with the highest points following the Round Robin.

Each team may be asked to play one extra finals round (being an extra week of play) at the discretion of the Business House Convenor.  This will be advised to Team Captains in the New Year.

Each team will play 4 matches within a game night being; 1 x female match, 1 x male match and 2 x combined matches.  Each match will be played first to 7 games.

Game night is Thursday evening and commences 6.15 pm.

Season 2017 / 2018

Details Coming Soon


Business House Convenor

Nigel Varey

Phone: 021 644 358